Stella’s New Spring Attire

I have been looking for a jacket for Stella for quite a while now.  She hated previous jackets I bought her because they we not stretchy, and therefore she was not comfortable enough.  I know this because she would gladly wear a sweater with “give,” and would not gladly wear a coat with “no give.”

I found this adorable little jean jacket in the Gap that is stretchy jean!  I was not in love with the price… but I was in love with the jacket.  I decided to buy it because I knew it would last her a while, and I knew that she would be comfortable in it.  I don’t normally make such splurges on infant clothing, but for this little peach coloured jacket I made an exception!

Excuse her funny little face, but I’m pretty sure it’s one of the cutest things I’ve seen on her.  She has worn it everyday without fail since the day of the purchase.  SUCCESS!

The second little Spring garb I bought her was a new pair of shoes.  Her feet are almost impossible to find shoes for.  Often, they won’t fit in sandals or shoes because they are too fat.  The length of her foot is still 3-6 month size, but the fatness is… well… difficult to deal with.

I was in a Joe Fresh store when I found these little numbers that just happened to be made for fat feet like Stella’s.  They are 3-6 month size, but very accommodating to her obese feet.

Also, they were super cheap. Not only were they cheap, and not only do they fit, but they are super cute!    Another SUCCESS!  P.S. Please excuse the vacuum… it is one of Stella’s favorite “toys.”

Yeah Springtime!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Stella’s New Spring Attire”

  1. Pat Jancsar Says:

    So cute – she has what we called box feet – if the shoe didn’t fit then they could always wear the box they came in

  2. Jasmine Says:

    Stella is soo adorable in that little cute jacket 🙂

  3. lauren Says:

    Love the shoes! So cute! Namers has chubby feet on top too, I should try to pick some up! Does she kick them off?


Leave a comment